FFCCU Logo Menu

Board of Directors and Management

Board of Directors:

    • William Deighton, Chairman
    • James E. Polk, Vice-Chairman
    • Bryan Gallagher, Secretary
    • Rich Bowman, Treasurer
    • Anthony Missig
    • Barbara McCullough
    • Damian Borkowski
    • James Andrews, Jr.
    • John Coleman
    • Matthew Wojtowicz


FFCCU Executives

Ben Laurendeau | President/CEO

Ben Laurendeau has been employed in the credit union industry since 1987 in a variety of positions. Ben has held the position of President/CEO with Firefighters Community Credit Union since January of 2005. Ben holds an Associate Degree in Accounting from Terra Community College, A Bachelor Degree in Accounting from Tiffin University and a Master of Business Administration Degree from Baldwin Wallace University. Ben serves as a Director on the Ohio Credit Union League Services Corporation Board and serves on the Ohio Credit Union League Audit Committee.

Contact Ben: 216.621.4644 ext. 1002

John Carrick | Chief Financial Officer

John Carrick is the Chief Financial Officer of Firefighters Community Credit Union in Cleveland, Ohio. John was hired by Greater Cleveland Firefighters Credit Union (former name of Firefighters Community Credit Union) as an Accounting Assistant in February 1993, was promoted to acting CFO in 1995, and was awarded the position of CFO in 1996. John has assisted in the acquisition of multiple mergers for Firefighters Community Credit Union and has managed two different Merging Credit Unions during the merger process. John is a former member of the Audit Committee of the Cleveland Chapter of the Ohio Credit Union League. John holds a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from Cleveland State University.

Contact John: 216.621.4644 ext. 1016

Terrence Corrigan | Chief Lending Officer

Terrence (Terry) Corrigan has been employed by the Firefighters Community Credit Union for over 27 years. During this time he has held various positions at the Credit Union ranging from Teller to Accounting Assistant to Loan Officer. Since 1995 he has been serving the Credit Union as its Chief Lending Officer. Terry graduated from Miami University in 1988 with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science. Terry currently serves on the Board of Directors of Northern Ohio Credit Association (NOCA) and has previously held the offices of Secretary and President. Terry is an active executive officer of the Cleveland Chapter of the Ohio Credit Union League (OCUL) since 2001 and has been elected as its President since 2005.

Contact Terry: 216-621-4644 ext. 1006

Lyn Ruggeri| Chief Operations Officer

Lyn Ruggeri is the Chief Operations Officer of Firefighters Community Credit Union in Cleveland, Ohio. Lyn was hired by Greater Cleveland Firefighters Credit Union (former name of Firefighters Community Credit Union) in August of 1986 holding various positions, including Loan Officer and Office Manager.  Lyn was promoted to COO in 1995.

Contact Lyn: 216.621.4644 ext. 1111

Jennifer Norris | Chief Marketing Officer

Possessing years of Integrated Marketing experience, Jennifer Norris joined Firefighters Community Credit Union in September 2013 as their Chief Marketing Officer.  Previously, Jennifer worked for one of the largest media and entertainment companies in the world as a Digital Sales Director.  Currently she serves on the board of the American Marketing Association’s Cleveland Chapter and is also volunteers for Girl Scout Troop 77174 in her community.  Jennifer earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Advertising, a Minor in Marketing from Kent State University.

Contact Jennifer: 216.621.4644 ext. 1001

Kathleen Riggs | Chief Retail Officer

Kathleen Riggs joined FFCCU as Chief Retail Officer in July 2013, and has been in the financial services industry for over 25 years holding a variety of positions. Kathleen received her bachelors degree in psychology from Kent State University and is a certified trainer of CUNA’s Creating Member Loyalty program.

Contact Kathy: 216.621.4644 ext. 1015

FFCCU Managers

Matthew Teehan | Collections Manager
216.621.4644 ext. 1009

LaShawn James | Broadview Heights Branch Manager
216.621.4644 ext. 1304

Karen Cornelison| Cleveland Westside (Emerald Parkway) Branch Manager
216.621.4644 ext. 1405

Jessica Bittner | Downtown Cleveland Branch Manager
216.621.4644 ext. 1531

Beth Meyer | Wellington/Oberlin Regional Branch Manager
216.621.4644 ext. 1605

Update Your Browser:
Enjoy a more complete browsing experience on this and other Web sites by updating your browser now!